Reopen a closed case from the Chats page.
You can reopen a completed support case at any time if the issue remains unresolved.
When a case is reopened, its status changes from Completed to Processing. By default, the case is reassigned to the last assignee who handled it.
You can reopen a completed case from either the Cases page or the Chat page.
To reopen a completed case from the Cases page:
Go to Helpdesk > Cases.
(Optional) Use filters to find the desired case.
Select the case ID.
In the case details pane, select the actions icon (•••), then choose Reopen.
Confirm that you want to open the case. The case status changes to Processing.
To reopen a completed case from the Chats page:
Go to the Chats page.
(Optional) Use the Filter option at the top of your chat list to find the desired case.
Select the case.
In the chat window, select the actions icon (•••).
Under Case, select Reopen.
Confirm that you want to open the case. The case status changes to Processing.