All pages
Powered by GitBook
1 of 1

Loading...

Complete case

Complete (or close) a case chat if your issue is resolved.

You can mark a case as Complete when your issue has been resolved and no further assistance is needed.

Completing a case closes it. Any user in the account can close a case, regardless of who created it.

If additional assistance is required later, you can reopen the case. For more information, see Reopen case.

Complete a case from the Cases page

To close a case from the Cases page:

  1. Go to Helpdesk > Cases.

  2. (Optional) Use filters to find the desired case.

  3. Select the case ID.

  4. In the details pane, select the actions icon (•••).

  5. Under Case, select Complete.

  6. Confirm that you want to complete the case. The case status changes to Completed.

To close a case from the Chats page:

  1. Go to Chats.

  2. (Optional) Use Filters at the top of your chat list to find the desired case.

  3. Select the case.

  4. In the chat window, select the actions icon (•••).

Under Case, select Complete.

  • Confirm that you want to complete the case. The case status changes to Completed.

  • Complete a case from the Chats page

    <svg xmlns="http://www.w3.org/2000/svg" height="24px" viewBox="0 -960 960 960" width="24px" fill="#5f6368"><path d="M400-240v-80h160v80H400ZM240-440v-80h480v80H240ZM120-640v-80h720v80H120Z"/></svg>