Update the automatic renewal settings for a subscription.
In the SoftwareOne Marketplace, your subscriptions are renewed automatically to avoid any service interruptions.
If you don't want your subscription to renew automatically, you can disable auto-renewal if it's supported for your specific product. When auto-renewal is turned off, your subscription expires at the end of the commitment period or renewal date, and you are not billed after that.
To manage a subscription's automatic renewal:
Go to Marketplace > Subscriptions.
Select the required subscription.
On the subscription details page, select the dropdown arrow , then choose Configure.
In the guided Configuration order flow, do the following:
Auto-renewal – Choose the required auto-renewal status. Select Next.
Order details – Enter the additional ID and notes for the order. Select Next.
After the order is submitted, the subscription and agreement status change from Active to Updating. This means that no other orders can be placed against the agreement or subscription.
If the order is successfully processed, the status changes to Active, and the new auto-renewal status is shown on the subscription details page.
Summary – Select View order to open the order details page or select Close.
