An agreement establishes the terms and conditions of a transaction in the Marketplace.
It defines the relationships among buyers, sellers, and licensees, and is required for placing orders and creating subscriptions.
Marketplace agreements can include one or more subscriptions. Each subscription contributes to the total agreement value based on its type (quantity‑based or usage‑based). For information on these subscription types, see Subscription models.
The Agreements page displays a list of your agreements and allows you to manage them.
To open the page, choose Marketplace > Agreements from the main menu.
On the agreements page, you can view various details for an agreement, including the agreement ID, entities (such as buyers and sellers) for the agreement, estimated agreement value, status, and more.
You can also select an agreement to view detailed information organized across several tabs. The information available includes a list of entitlements, assets, and subscriptions, file attachments and certificates, and more. For details, see .
Agreements display estimated values to indicate expected costs. The estimated values are indicative, and the final billed amount is always confirmed in the invoice.
Estimated agreement value – Represents the total estimated value for all subscriptions included in the agreement.
For quantity‑based subscriptions, the estimated value is based on the number of licenses within the agreement.
For usage‑based subscriptions, estimated values appear only if provided by the vendor. If no estimate is available, the agreement value might be partial or empty. As a result, agreements that include usage‑based subscriptions might not show a complete total value.
Estimated values, when available, are displayed on both agreements and agreement details pages, as well as subscriptions and subscription details pages. If a value is unavailable, the corresponding field displays an em dash “—”.



Learn about the different states of an agreement.
An agreement is a record that establishes the terms and conditions of a transaction in the Marketplace.
An agreement can be in one of these states: Draft, Deleted, Provisioning, Failed, Active, Updating, or Terminated. The following diagram shows the transitions between these states:
The following table describes the different states:
Add or update the additional client ID for an order.
The Additional Client ID field is a reference number associated with an agreement.
It is provided when an order is placed and, if included, appears in this field. If no number is entered at the time of ordering, you can add it manually later.
This reference is shown on your invoices as the PO number to help you match them for billing and invoicing purposes.
To add or update the Additional Client ID:
Go to Marketplace > Agreements.
Draft
The agreement is saved as a draft because the purchase order is saved for later during the ordering process.
Deleted
The draft agreement is deleted because the draft purchase order associated with the agreement is deleted.
Provisioning
The agreement is sent to the vendor and is pending fulfilment.
Failed
The agreement has failed because the vendor or SoftwareOne canceled the purchase order.
Active

On the agreement details page, select the Details tab, then select Edit.
In the Edit ID dialog, add or update the client ID, then select Save.
The vendor has completed the purchase order, and the agreement is active. Active agreements have at least one active subscription and no open orders.
Updating
A business transaction or a change order is in progress for at least one subscription within the agreement.
Terminated
The agreement is terminated. It no longer contains an active subscription.
Cancel an active Marketplace agreement.
You can terminate an agreement by submitting a termination order.
When you terminate an agreement, all subscriptions with the agreement are cancelled.
Once terminated, the agreement can't be restored or used when ordering new subscriptions. However, it can still be accessed within the platform.
Before terminating an agreement, note the following points:
You can only terminate an active agreement.
Creating a termination order doesn't immediately cancel your agreement. An agreement is terminated only after approval by the vendor.
To terminate an agreement:
Go to Marketplace > Agreements.
(Optional) Use filters to find the required agreement.
Select the agreement.
On the agreement details page, select the dropdown arrow , then choose Terminate.
In the guided Terminate agreement flow, do the following:
Items – Make sure the new item quantity is displayed as 0. Then, select Next.
Order details – Add or update the additional ID and notes as needed. When done, select Next.
Once the termination order is submitted, the status of the agreement changes from Active to Updating.
When the order has been processed and all subscriptions in the agreement are canceled, the status changes to Terminated.
Access files related to your agreement.
The Attachments tab within the agreement details page shows all files associated with your agreement.
These files can include invoice PDFs, Excel files, license keys, or any other file added by SoftwareOne or the vendor. This topic describes how you can view and download these files.
To view or download agreement files:
Go to Marketplace > Agreements.
Select the required agreement.
On the agreement details page, select the Attachments tab.
Select the file name in the Reference column to download it to your system.
Summary – Select View order to open the details page or select Close.
Update the agreement name.
If your account contains multiple agreements, you can rename those agreements.
Only active agreements can be renamed. When choosing a new agreement name, we recommend providing a name that will help you find or locate the agreement in your list of agreements. Additionally, when renaming, ensure that the new name is not blank. Otherwise, the platform displays an error.
To rename an agreement:
Go to Marketplace > Agreements.
Find the agreement you want to rename.
On the agreement details page, select the dropdown arrow, then select Rename.
In the Rename dialog, enter the new name.
Select Save. The agreement name is updated in the Marketplace.
This topic describes how to view your agreements, as well as details about a specific agreement in the Marketplace.
To view your agreements:
Go to Marketplace > Agreements.
View the list of all agreements displayed on the page.
Check key details, such as the agreement name, related product, agreement status, estimated sales price, and more.
On the agreement details page, you can view detailed information for the agreement. Some information is read-only, while others include links that allow you to navigate to further details.
To view agreement details:
Go to Marketplace > Agreements.
Select the agreement you want to view. The agreement details page opens.
Use the tabs to view different types of information:
General
Shows the most up-to-date information for the agreement.
Subscriptions
Shows all subscriptions that exist within the agreement and the details of those subscriptions.
Assets
Shows your one-time purchases. One-time purchase items are non-subscription items where you own the license indefinitely.
Entitlements
Shows your purchased items along with their details, including quantity, pricing, status, and more.
Parameters
Shows the ordering and fulfillment parameters.
Entities
Shows the entities linked to the agreement, including licensees, buyers, and sellers.
Orders
Shows all orders within the agreement. Select an order to view the order details page.
Split billing
Shows buyers configured for split billing, if enabled. For details, see .
Attachments
Shows all files attached to the agreement.
Terms
Shows the terms associated with the agreement, and displays when they were accepted and by whom.
Details
Shows reference details, additional IDs, and timestamps.
Audit trail
Shows the for the agreement.





