Learn about the different states of a feedback item.
Feedback represents your experience, comments, and suggestions about the SoftwareOne Marketplace and how we can improve it.
A feedback item can be in one of these states: Submitted, Reviewed, or Deleted. The following diagram shows the transitions between these states:
The following table describes the different states:
Submitted
The feedback has been submitted, but it's yet to be reviewed by SoftwareOne.
Reviewed
SoftwareOne has reviewed your feedback. If it's valid and actionable, we will handle it according to our project roadmap.
Deleted
The feedback is removed and no longer exists.

This topic describes how to view a list of feedback items you have submitted, as well as details about a specific feedback item.
To view submitted feedback:
Go to Helpdesk > Feedback.
View the list of all submitted feedback items displayed on the page.
Review information such as rating, status, and other fields.
The feedback details page shows more information for a specific feedback.
To view details:
Go to Helpdesk > Feedback.
(Optional) Use filters to find the desired feedback.
Select the feedback ID to view information, such as the account under which the feedback was created, the individual who created it, and the rating.
Use the tabs on the feedback details page to access different types of information:
General
Shows the subject and description of the feedback.
Attachments
Shows all files attached to the feedback. To add more files, select Add.
Notes
Shows any comments that SoftwareOne added to the feedback.
Audit trail
Shows the for the feedback.


Share your ideas and feedback with SoftwareOne.
The Feedback page lets you share comments, suggestions, and ideas for improving SoftwareOne Marketplace.
Your feedback helps us improve the platform. We welcome all feedback about your experience, including both positive and negative experiences.
You can provide feedback by selecting the help icon in the header or through the Feedback page.
To submit feedback using the help icon, select , then choose Share Feedback.
To submit feedback from the Feedback page, go to Helpdesk > Feedback, then select Share Feedback.
When submitting feedback, you can add your comments, attach files, and rate your experience. For guidance on what information to include, see .

Manage the feedback you've shared with SoftwareOne.
If you picked the wrong rating by mistake or want to update your comments or suggestions, you can edit the feedback you've created.
You also delete the feedback if you changed your mind or no longer want to share your experience.
Feedback can only be edited or deleted if it's yet to be reviewed by SoftwareOne. If the feedback is already in a Reviewed state, it cannot be modified.
To update your feedback item:
Go to Helpdesk > Feedback.
(Optional) Use filters to locate the desired feedback.
Select the feedback.
On the feedback details page, select the dropdown arrow , then choose Edit.
In Edit feedback, do the following:
Change your feedback rating and description as necessary.
Select Save.
To delete your feedback permanently:
Go to Helpdesk > Feedback.
(Optional) Use filters to locate the desired feedback.
Select the feedback.
On the feedback details page, select the dropdown arrow , then choose Delete.
In Delete feedback, select Delete.
Deleted feedback cannot be recovered.

