Terminate and return licenses within the 14-day return window.
This tutorial describes how to cancel your Adobe subscription within the 14-day return window by placing a termination order.
Terminating a subscription means canceling it entirely and returning the full quantity of licenses for a refund. Terminating is only possible if the subscription is within the allowed period and is eligible for a return.
For terminations outside the return window, only auto-renewal can be turned off, meaning the respective subscriptions will expire on the renewal date. For more details, see Disable auto-renewal.
Make sure that the required subscription is eligible for a return and is currently active.
Open the subscription to terminate
To open the subscription:
Go to Marketplace > Subscriptions.
Select the subscription you want to terminate.
On the subscription details page, select the dropdown arrow and choose Terminate.
Submit a termination order for the subscription
In the guided Terminate subscription flow, complete the following steps:
Items – Verify that the new quantity field displays a 0, then select Next.
Details – Add or update the reference ID and your comments. Select
SoftwareOne will review your termination order.
If the order meets the criteria, it will be processed. You can keep track of your order on the order details page.
Review – Review the order details, go through the terms and conditions, then select Place order to submit your order.
Summary – Review your order summary, then select View details to open the order details page, or select Close.