Enable or Disable Buyers

Enable or disable buyers in the Marketplace Platform account.

Before you begin

Before enabling or disabling a buyer, note the following points:

  • When you disable a buyer, they can no longer make purchases.

  • Disabling a buyer makes the associated licensees unavailable for future transactions.

  • The Enable option is shown only if the buyer was previously disabled in the system.

Enable or disable buyers in your account

Follow these steps to enable or disable a buyer:

  1. Navigate to the Buyers page (Settings > Buyers).

  2. Click the actions icon (•••) for the buyer and select Enable or Disable. Alternatively, click the name of the buyer. When the details page of your selected buyer opens, click the down arrow and then select Enable or Disable.

  3. Confirm that you want to change the status of the buyer.

A message is displayed stating that the operation is successful. You can view the updated status of the buyer in the Status column on the Buyer page.

pageBuyerspageBuyers InterfacepageEdit Buyers

Last updated

SoftwareOne is a trademark of SoftwareOne, Inc. "The Software Licensing Experts" is a service mark of SoftwareOne, Inc. VAR assist is a trademark of SoftwareOne, Inc. "It pays to partner" is a service mark of SoftwareOne, Incorporated.