Edit User

Edit a user's group membership.

In certain situations, you might need to update a user's group membership. For example, you may need to remove them from a group and add them to a new group.

Before you begin

Before editing a user, note the following points:

  • You can only update groups that the user belongs to. You cannot edit any other information.

  • If a user's general information (such as name, email address, or contact details) needs updating, the person must update the details themselves through My Profile. To learn more, see Manage profile.

Edit a user

Follow these steps to update the groups assigned to a user:

  1. Navigate to the Users page (Settings > Users) and find the required user.

  2. Click the actions icon (•••) for the user and select Edit. The Edit user page displays.

  3. In the Groups section, make changes as necessary:

    • To assign a group to the user, select the checkbox.

    • To remove the user from a group, clear the checkbox for that group.

  1. Click Save. Your changes are applied immediately.

UsersUsers InterfaceRespond to InvitationsAdd New UserRemove UserCopy Invitation LinkResend InvitationGenerate New Invitation

Last updated

SoftwareOne is a trademark of SoftwareOne, Inc. "The Software Licensing Experts" is a service mark of SoftwareOne, Inc. VAR assist is a trademark of SoftwareOne, Inc. "It pays to partner" is a service mark of SoftwareOne, Incorporated.