For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Terminate agreement

Cancel an active Marketplace agreement.

You can terminate an agreement by submitting a termination order.

When you terminate an agreement, all subscriptions with the agreement are cancelled.

Once terminated, the agreement can't be restored or used when ordering new subscriptions. However, it can still be accessed within the platform.

Before you begin

Before terminating an agreement, note the following points:

  • You can only terminate an active agreement.

  • Creating a termination order doesn't immediately cancel your agreement. An agreement is terminated only after approval by the vendor.

Terminate an agreement

To terminate an agreement:

  1. Go to Marketplace > Agreements.

  2. (Optional) Use filters to find the required agreement.

  3. Select the agreement.

  4. On the agreement details page, select the dropdown arrow , then choose Terminate.

Use the Terminate Agreement wizard to submit a termination order for the agreement.
  1. In the guided Terminate agreement flow, do the following:

    1. Items – Make sure the new item quantity is displayed as 0. Then, select Next.

    2. Order details – Add or update the additional ID and notes as needed. When done, select Next.

    3. Review order – Check the order details, then select Place order to submit your order.

    4. Summary – Select View order to open the details page or select Close.

Once the termination order is submitted, the status of the agreement changes from Active to Updating.

When the order has been processed and all subscriptions in the agreement are canceled, the status changes to Terminated.

Last updated

Was this helpful?