Terminate Subscription

Terminate a single subscription.

You can terminate or cancel a subscription if you don't want it to renew automatically. A subscription can be canceled by creating a termination order for the subscription.

Termination orders are sent to vendors for approval. When the termination order for a subscription is completed, the subscription status will show as Terminated on the Subscriptions page.

Before you begin

Before terminating a subscription, note the following points:

  • You can only terminate subscriptions that are in the Active state.

  • Submitting a termination request doesn't guarantee the cancellation of your subscription. A subscription is terminated only after the vendor approves it.

Terminate a subscription

Follow these steps to terminate a subscription:

  1. Navigate to the Subscriptions page (Marketplace > Subscriptions). A list of your subscriptions is displayed.

  1. Click the subscription you want to terminate. The details page of your selected subscription opens.

  2. Click the down arrow next to Edit and select Terminate. The Terminate Subscription window opens.

  3. In the Items section, review all the details and click Next.

  1. In the Order details section, add your reference number and notes. This step is optional.

  1. In the Review order section, click Place order. A termination order is created in the system.

The Summary section displays the confirmation and subscription status as Terminating. When the subscription is terminated, the status will change to Terminated.

SubscriptionsSubscriptions InterfaceSubscription StatesRename SubscriptionAdjust Subscription QuantityEdit Subscription ID

Last updated

SoftwareOne is a trademark of SoftwareOne, Inc. "The Software Licensing Experts" is a service mark of SoftwareOne, Inc. VAR assist is a trademark of SoftwareOne, Inc. "It pays to partner" is a service mark of SoftwareOne, Incorporated.