Links

Collaboration Site

Use the Collaboration Site to store and share large files.

The Collaboration Site can be accessed by navigating to the user profile menu and then selecting Collaboration Site.
Collaboration Site allows you to share files large files, for example, your project files and deliverables for a managed service engagement. Access to the Collaboration Site is based on permissions and only authorized users can access the site.
Note that after we set up your Client Portal account, only top-level administrators are granted access to the Collaboration Site. If you cannot view this module, contact your administrator or your SoftwareOne Account Manager.

Granting access to the Collaboration Site

Administrators can grant access to the Collaboration Site from within the site or through User Management.
To grant access through User Management
  1. 1.
    Navigate to Setup > User Management.
  2. 2.
    On the User Management page, locate the user and select View in the Actions column. The user details page is displayed.
  3. 3.
    Select Feature Permissions and then search for Collaboration Site.
  4. 4.
    Enable the permission and select Save and Continue.
  5. 5.
    Select Collaboration Site Access and then choose one of the following access levels from the list:
    • None: Access is not permitted. Users cannot view the workspace and it's not displayed in the list of available workspaces.
    • Read: Users can access all elements of the workspace in read-only mode. Users can browse through a directory structure, list files, and download them. Modification of resources is not allowed.
    • Read, Write: Users have all permissions included in the Read mode. Additionally, users can upload files, create directories and links, delete files, directories, and links.
  6. 6.
    Save your changes.
To grant access through the Collaboration Site
  1. 1.
    Navigate to the user profile menu and select Collaboration Site.
  2. 2.
    In the Actions column, select the ellipsis ( ••• ) and choose Manage permissions.
  3. 3.
    On the Manage Permissions page, make changes as necessary. You can update permissions, assign multiple users to a workspace, and delete a user to remove their access rights.
  4. 4.
    Select Save.

Granting access to the Transactions workspace

The Transactions workspace within the Collaboration Site contains files attached to the orders placed through the Client Portal. Only those users who have access to the folder can view and download files.
To enable access to the Transactions workspace
  1. 1.
    Navigate to Setup > User Management.
  2. 2.
    On the User Management page, locate the user that requires access to the Transactions workspace, and select View in the Actions column. The user details page is displayed.
  3. 3.
    Under Feature Permissions, navigate to Collaboration Site and enable View Storefront Documents.
  4. 4.
    Save your changes.

Downloading files and folders

Authorized users can easily download a folder and its contents from the Collaboration Site.
To download a file or folder
  1. 1.
    Navigate to the user profile menu and select Collaboration Site. The workspaces that you are authorized to access are displayed.
  2. 2.
    Choose your workspace and do the following:
    • To download the entire folder, select the ellipsis ( ••• ) and choose Download. You can also select the Sharing menu in the breadcrumb and select Download to download your current open folder directory.
    • To download a file, open the folder, locate the file, and select Download.
Your download will begin. Note that it might take some time for the large files to download completely.

Creating new folders

Authorized users can create new folders within the Collaboration Site.
To create a new folder
  1. 1.
    Select Add New Folder and provide a unique name for your folder.
  2. 2.
    Select Create. The new folder is created and displayed as a child folder within the main folder.

Managing files and folders

Adding new files

You can upload a single or multiple files to a new folder. Before uploading a file, ensure that the file names are unique. If a file with the same name already exists, you can overwrite the file by selecting the Overwrite existing files checkbox. Note that you can upload files up to 50 MB in size. There's no limit to the number of files in a single folder.
To upload a file
  1. 1.
    Select the Upload file option.
  2. 2.
    Choose the file that you want to upload.

Renaming files and folders

To rename a file or folder
  1. 1.
    Navigate to the folder or file that you want to rename.
  2. 2.
    In the Actions column, select the ellipsis ( ••• ) and choose Rename.
  3. 3.
    Provide a unique name and save your changes.

Deleting files and folders

Use caution when deleting files and folders.
To delete a file or folder
  1. 1.
    Navigate to the folder or the file that you want to delete.
  2. 2.
    In the Actions column, select the ellipsis ( ••• ) and choose Delete.
  3. 3.
    Confirm that you want to delete the file or folder.

Moving files and folders to a different location

To move a file or folder to a different location
  1. 1.
    Select the checkboxes next to the file/folder that you want to move.
  2. 2.
    Select Move.
  3. 3.
    Select the new location or the target directory.
Note that if the file or the directory already exists in your chosen location, a message is displayed.