Links

Notifications

You can set up and view notifications using our customizable notification system.

The Notification Hub is a centralized place where you to view and manage notifications. There are two types of notifications in the Client Portal:
Notification type
Description
System
The system notifications are associated with your profile. You cannot subscribe or unsubscribe from these notifications.
User
The user notifications are also called as feature notifications. These notifications are sent only if you are subscribed to receive them.

Viewing notifications

To view your notifications
  1. 1.
    From the navigation menu, navigate to Setup and select Notifications. The Notifications page opens.
  2. 2.
    From the Topic list, choose the feature for which you want to view notifications or select All to include all features.
  3. 3.
    Choose whether you want to view all notifications or unread only.
  4. 4.
    From the list of notifications, select the notification title to view detailed information.
NOTE: By default, all notifications are deleted after 30 days, regardless of whether they've been read.

Editing notification settings

You can use the Settings page to opt in or opt out of notifications. You can also choose the events for which you want to receive notifications, along with the method of receiving notifications - by email or phone.
To edit your settings
  1. 1.
    On the Notifications page, select the Settings tab.
  2. 2.
    Do the following:
    • To receive notifications by phone, select Add phone number and then provide the validation code, which will be sent to your phone.
    • Expand the feature for which you want to update the settings and make changes as necessary.
You'll receive notifications as per your updated settings. If you face issues, see I'm facing issues with my notifications.
NOTE: The web notifications are turned on by default and cannot be turned off.